UChicago faculty members honored for graduate-level teaching in the professional schools

University of Chicago Booth School of Business awards

Sanjay Dhar, the James H. Lorie Professor of Marketing, Hillel J. Einhorn Excellence in Teaching Award, Executive MBA Program North America

Haresh Sapra, professor of accounting, Emory Williams Award for Teaching Excellence

Craig Wortmann, clinical professor of entrepreneurship, Faculty Excellence Award, Evening MBA and Weekend MBA programs

Matthew Bothner, visiting professor, European and Asian Hillel J. Einhorn Excellence in Teaching Award

Irving B. Harris School of Public Policy Studies

Jim Sallee, assistant professor, Best Teacher in a Core Course

Paula Worthington, Senior Lecturer, Best Teacher in a Non-Core Course

Law School awardsClass of 2012 Graduate Students Awards

Saul Levmore, the William B. Graham Distinguished Service Professor of Law, Teaching Award

Ann Perry, Dean of Admissions for the Law School, Class Award

Pritzker School of Medicine awards

Jerome Klafta, professor of anesthesia and critical care, Distinguished Educator and Mentor Award

Michael LaBarbara, professor in organismal biology and anatomy, Distinguished Educator and Mentor Award

Joel Schwab, associate professor in pediatrics, Doroghazi Outstanding Clinical Teaching Award, Faculty Physician Peer Role Model Award, Faculty Marshal for the Divisional Hooding Ceremony

Husain Sattar, assistant professor in pathology, Outstanding Basic Science Teaching Award

Poj Lysouvakon, assistant professor in pediatrics, Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Award

Jason Poston, assistant professor in pulmonary and critical care, and Peggy Mason, professor in neurobiology, L.D.H. Wood Pre-Clinical Teaching Awards

Jeremy Estrada, resident in medicine, Hilger Perry Jenkins Award