Contact us

  • Colleen Mastony

    Senior Director of Media Relations

    cmastony@uchicago.edu

    (773) 702-4254

    For interviews with faculty experts across the University

  • Mary Naset

    Assistant Director of Media Relations

    UChicago Urban Network

    mnaset@uchicago.edu

    (773) 834-4238

    For interviews with faculty experts across the University

  • Cynthia Medina

    Media Relations Manager for UChicago Sciences

    cmedina13@uchicago.edu

    For interviews with faculty experts in physical sciences, molecular engineering and biological sciences

  • Paul M. Rand

    Vice President for Communications

    prand@uchicago.edu

    (773) 702-0689

  • Jeremy Manier

    Assistant Vice President of Communications

    jmanier@uchicago.edu

    (773) 702-8187

  • Ben Rissman

    Assistant Vice President, Digital Communications

    barissma@uchicago.edu

    (773) 702-7476

  • Candace Mueller

    Executive Director of Communications Strategy and Chief of Staff

    candacem@uchicago.edu

    (773) 702-5728

  • Andrea Lewis

    Associate Dean, Senior Director of College Communications

    andrealewis@uchicago.edu

    (773) 702-7835

  • Katherine Ritchey

    Senior Director of Internal Communications

    keritchey@uchicago.edu

    (773) 834-5336

  • Michael Drapa

    Director of News and Content

    Office of Communications

    mdrapa@uchicago.edu

    (773) 702-8315

  • Meredith Shiner

    Director of Communications

    UChicago Urban Network

    mshiner@uchicago.edu

    (773) 834-2367

  • Ashley Johnson

    Associate Director of Provost Communications

    ajohnson23@uchicago.edu

    (773) 834-4538

  • Brian Battle

    Assistant Director of Social Media Engagement

    brianhowebattle@uchicago.edu

    (773) 702-4009

  • Danika Kmetz

    Assistant Director of College Communications

    dkmetz@uchicago.edu

    (773) 834-5337

  • Gerald McSwiggan

    Assistant Director for Public Affairs

    gmcswiggan@uchicago.edu

    773-834-4194

  • Nicole Watkins

    Manger of Internal Communications and Content

    newatkins@uchicago.edu

    (773) 834-3509

  • Jack Wang

    News Editor

    Office of Communications

    jackw@uchicago.edu

    (773) 702-8378

  • Louise Lerner

    News Officer for Physical Sciences and the Pritzker School of Molecular Engineering

    louise@uchicago.edu

    (773) 702-8366

  • David Sanders

    University Website Senior Specialist

    davidsanders@uchicago.edu

    (773) 702-8550

  • Kevin Castro

    Social Media Specialist

    kcastro@uchicago.edu

    (773) 702-5071

  • Mike Heslinga

    Digital Content Specialist

    mheslinga@uchicago.edu