Contact us

  • Colleen Mastony

    Director of Media Relations

    cmastony@uchicago.edu

    (773) 702-4254

    For interviews with faculty experts across the university

  • Mary Naset

    Media Relations Manager

    University of Chicago Communications

    mnaset@uchicago.edu

    For interviews with faculty experts in physical sciences, molecular engineering and biological sciences

  • Marielle Sainvilus

    Director of Public Affairs

    msainvilus@uchicago.edu

    (773) 834-9159

    For all other University media inquiries and interviews as well as requests to film on campus

  • Jeremy Manier

    Assistant Vice President of Communications

    jmanier@uchicago.edu

    (773) 702-8187

  • Mark Peters

    Senior Director of News & Content

    petersm@uchicago.edu

    (773) 702-8356

  • Michael Drapa

    Associate Director of News and Content

    mdrapa@uchicago.edu

    (773) 702-8315

  • Paul M. Rand

    Vice President for Communications

    prand@uchicago.edu

    (773) 702-0689

  • Ben Rissman

    Assistant Vice President, Digital Communications

    barissma@uchicago.edu

    (773) 702-7476

  • Candace Mueller

    Executive Director of Communications Strategy and Chief of Staff

    candacem@uchicago.edu

    (773) 702-5728

  • Ryan Goodwin

    Digital Editor

    rygoodwin@uchicago.edu

    (773) 834-5425

  • Louise Lerner

    News Officer for Physical Sciences and the Institute for Molecular Engineering

    louise@uchicago.edu

    (773) 702-8366

  • Jack Wang

    News Officer for Social Sciences and Arts & Humanities

    University Communications

    jackw@uchicago.edu

    773-702-8378

  • Rob Mitchum

    Associate Director of Communications for Data Science and Computing

    rmitchum@uchicago.edu

    (773) 484-9890

  • Brian Battle

    Assistant Director of Social Media Engagement

    brianhowebattle@uchicago.edu

    (773) 702-4009

  • Kevin Castro

    Social Media Specialist

    kcastro@uchicago.edu

    (773) 702-5071