Members of UChicago faculty honored for graduate–level teaching

Faculty Awards for Excellence in Graduate Teaching

Christine Mehring, Associate Professor in Art History and the College and Director of Graduate Studies for Art History

William Schweiker, the Edward L. Ryerson Distinguished Service Professor of Theological Ethics in the Divinity School

Robert Soare, the Paul Snowden Russell Distinguished Service Professor in Mathematics and Computer Science

Michael Stein, the Ralph and Mary Otis Isham Professor in Statistics

Chicago Booth awards

Emory Williams Award for Teaching Excellence — Alan Bester, Associate Professor of Econometrics and Statistics

Hillel J. Einhorn Excellence in Teaching Awards — Matthew Bothner, Adjunct Associate Professor of Organizations and Strategy, and Ronald Burt, the Hobart W. Williams Professor of Sociology and Strategy

Faculty Excellence Award — Linda Ginzel, Clinical Professor of Managerial Psychology

McKinsey Award for Excellence in Teaching— Lubos Pastor, the Charles P. McQuaid Professor of Finance

Harris School of Public Policy Studies awards

Kerwin Charles, the Edwin A. and Betty L. Bergman Distinguished Service Professor

Paula Worthington, Senior Lecturer

Law School awards

Graduating Students Class Award — Saul Levmore, the William B. Graham Distinguished Service Professor of Law

Graduating Students Award for Teaching Excellence — David A. Strauss, the Gerald Ratner Distinguished Service Professor of Law

Pritzker School of Medicine awards

Outstanding Basic Science Teaching Award — Ting-Wa Wong, Associate Professor of Pathology

Doroghazi Outstanding Clinical Teaching Award — Scott Stern, Professor of Medicine

Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Award — Susan Glick, Associate Professor of Medicine, and Edward Naureckas, Associate Professor of Medicine

Faculty Physician Peer Role Model award — Peter Angelos, Professor of Surgery, Chief of Endocrine Surgery and Associate Director of the MacLean Center for Medical Ethics

School of Social Service Administration award

William Pollak Award— William Sites, Associate Professor