The University of Chicago Community Advisory Board for the Obama Presidential Library is composed of prominent South Side community leaders who, over the course of their careers, have demonstrated an enduring commitment to strengthening the quality of life on the South Side of Chicago and in the city more broadly. The following people serve on this board.

Carol L. Adams – President and CEO, DuSable Museum of African American History

Timuel Black - Historian, educator, civil rights organizer

Byron T. Brazier – Pastor, Apostolic Church of God

Michelle L. Collins – President, Cambium LLC

Guy Comer – President, Comer Science and Education Foundation

Walter E. Massey – President, The School of the Art Institute of Chicago

David R. Mosena – President and CEO, Museum of Science and Industry

Shirley J. Newsome – President, South East Chicago Commission; Board Chairman, Quad Communities Development Corporation

Terry Peterson – Vice President of Corporate and External Affairs, Rush Medical Center

Jim Reynolds, Jr. – Chairman and CEO, Loop Capital

David J. Vitale – Chairman, Urban Partnership Bank

Andrea Zopp – President and CEO, Chicago Urban League

List Exclusion
Include in listing
RSS Exclusion
Exclude from News site feed
Main RSS Inclusion
Include in main RSS feed