2014 Diversity Leadership Award Winners

Download & View


January 15, 2014
January 30, 2014
UChicago Creative


The Diversity Leadership Awards seek to recognize University staff members who display leadership in fostering diversity both on campus and within the surrounding community and to highlight, in concert with the University of Chicago Board of Governors, the contributions of alumni who advance the cause of justice and equality in our community and society.

2014 Diversity Leadership Award Recipients

Staff Award: Kathleen A. Forde, Assistant Dean of Students in the College, and Theaster Gates, Director of the Arts and Public Life Initiative

Alumni Award: Aida Giachello, PhD’88, Professor, Department of Preventative Medicine, Northwestern University