Contact Us

  • Steve Kloehn

    Associate Vice President of News and Public Affairs
    skloehn@uchicago.edu
    (773) 702-8358

  • Jeremy Manier

    News Director
    jmanier@uchicago.edu
    (773) 702-8187

  • Steve Koppes

    Associate Director, News
    s-koppes@uchicago.edu
    (773) 702-8366

    Physical Sciences and Molecular Engineering

    Covers Astronomy & Astrophysics, Chemistry, Computer Science, Geophysical Sciences, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics, and Molecular Engineering.

  • Susie Allen

    News Officer
    sjallen1@uchicago.edu
    (773) 702-4009

    Humanities, Divinity School, and Libraries

    Covers the humanities, the Divinity School, and the libraries.

  • Mary Abowd

    News Officer
    mra1@uchicago.edu
    (773) 702-8383

    Campus and Student and Life

    Covers undergraduate and graduate student and faculty affairs

  • Wen Huang

    News Officer
    wenh@uchicago.edu
    (773) 702-8356

    Law, Policy and Economics

     

  • Jann Ingmire

    News Officer
    jingmire@uchicago.edu
    (773) 702-2772

    Social Sciences and the School of Social Service Administration

     

  • Laurie Davis

    Associate Director, Content
    ldavis@uchicago.edu
    (773) 702-8353

  • Mike Drapa

    Web Editor
    mdrapa@uchicago.edu
    (773) 702-8315

  • Tess Civantos

    Editorial Assistant
    tcivantos@uchicago.edu
    (773) 834-5425

  • Calmetta Coleman

    Director of Communications for Civic Engagement
    calmetta@uchicago.edu
    (773) 702-4254

  • Sarah Nolan

    Director of International Communications
    snolan@uchicago.edu
    (773) 702-8378

  • Nora Semel

    Communications Project Manager
    norasemel@uchicago.edu
    (773) 702-7835

  • Lorna W.S. (Lim) Wong

    Executive Director of Strategic Communications
    lorna.wong@uchospitals.edu
    (773) 702-0188

    The University of Chicago Medicine

    Covers the University of Chicago Medical Center.

  • Ethan Grove

    Associate Director of Communications
    ethan.grove@chicagobooth.edu
    (773) 834-5161

    The University of Chicago Booth School of Business

    Covers the University of Chicago Booth School of Business.

  • Scott Budeselich

    Assistant Athletic Director, Sports Information and Promotion
    scottb@uchicago.edu
    (773) 834-0082

    Physical Education and Athletics

    Covers physical education and athletics.

University of Chicago News Office
Edward H. Levi Hall
5801 South Ellis Avenue, Suite 120
Chicago, Illinois 60637

news@uchicago.edu
(773) 702-8360  phone
(773) 702-5687  fax

Stay Connected

Follow UChicago’s social media sites, news feeds and mobile suite.

About the News Office

The News Office provides these services for University faculty and administrators:

  • Communications planning for announcements such as academic and building projects.
  • Strategic planning to reach media in order to call attention to important scholarly work: Suggesting approaches to work with media, preparing media advisories, writing news releases, and contacting targeted media outlets.
  • Assistance in editing and pitching op-ed pieces to major newspapers.
  • Counsel on planning media coverage for events.
  • Media training to help faculty and administrators deal effectively with interviews.
  • Assistance with radio interviews, including high quality broadcast interviews done via an ISDN line.